top of page

Todo Me Sale Mal!

El Tri is a Mexican rock band from Mexico City fronted by Alex Lora. It is a spinoff of Three Souls in My Mind, formed in 1968. The group is regarded as influential in the development of Mexican rock music. Their carrier has focus mostly in Latin America but also has done concerts in The United States. Their songs are very entertaining and many of them with messages about politicians and government issues.

A peculiar thing about this band is that the wife of Alex Lora is also a member of the band. Over the years, El Tri's sound has several different styles including rock, psychedelic rock, hard rock, acoustic rock, blues-rock, and blues. The group has enjoyed moderate success garnering numerous gold-certified albums in Mexico.

The song "Everything Goes Bad for Me" could be read as a sad song but once you see the video you will notice that is not. It is more about making fun about situations that happen to you.

Todo Me Sale Mal!

(Everything Goes Bad for Me)

My people tell me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

My old lady tells me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

And I try my best but...

Nothing ever works for me!

And the band tells me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

My kids tell me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

I try my best but...

Nothing ever works for me!

When I say it is white

It turns out black

When I say that it is an eagle

The sun falls

When I'm in the sky

I feel like I'm in hell

When I think someone loves me

It is just a mistake

And my band tells me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

My boss tells me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

I try my best but

Nothing ever works for me!

When I fart,

It comes out with a price

Or when I try to go "number 2"

There is no paper!

When I want to tinkle

The bathroom is occupied

Instead of pi I just grab "the little bird"

And play with it

And the band tells me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

I try my best but

Nothing works for me!

When it is late at night

I can't sleep

And when the next day comes

I don't want to get up!

Everything leaves me

Its gets the anger out of me

And that is why I get hot

And nothing is hotter than me not even the sun

And the band tells me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

And my old lady tells me

That everything I do

That everything I do

That everything I do

Is bad

And I don't know why!

I try my best but...

Nothing works for me!

Works Cited

El Tri. "Todo Me Sale Mal." You Tube. You Tube, 17 Dec. 2008. Web. 18 Mar. 2015.

“Social Media: Facebook El Tri Músico/banda." Web. 18 Mar. 2015.


Follow Us
Recent Posts

© 2015 by Patricia Estrada

bottom of page